Meet our buds: Georgia Park

2 March 2023

Meet our buds: Georgia Park

2 March 2023

Name: Georgia Park

Age: 23

Occupation: Community Manager @ Web3 Startup

Location: Sydney

Do you have a saving or investing mindset? Describe your style in one sentence.

It fluctuates! I used to be more of an aggressive investor but I definitely lean towards the moderate risk side now and am focusing on building up a savings buffer.

Do you invest actively? Why or why not? If so, what is your approach in a nutshell? What level of risk are you comfortable with?

Yes and no. Before moving out I had a lot more disposable income to play with. Because of this, I took more risks and had less to lose. Now I would say I’m slightly more moderate in my approach. I put ¼ of my investment funds into various cryptos, a large percentage of this I often stake. I put another ¼ into assets such as gold (PAXG all the way baby) and fine wine, and the final ½ into ETFs and fixed income via the Blossom app.

What are some of the money lessons/mistakes you have learned so far? Any milestones/successes you would like to share?

One of my biggest financial achievements to date has been saving enough to be able to move out comfortably. The process taught me a lot about budgeting and how to manage money in order to be able to have enough set aside for fun. Of course, I’m very much still guilty of saying yes to a dinner that doesn’t fit in the budget here and there haha.

In terms of mistakes I would say prior to moving out I was less financially conscious with my spare income. If I could talk to my younger self I’d say map out non-negotiable expenses e.g. phone bills and transport costs, and have an account you transfer money into used purely for that. Then I’d say split the rest into what you’d like to save, spend and invest.

Oh and don’t invest what you aren’t willing to lose ;)

What is one of your short-term money goals?

My main financial goal at the moment is to build up a bigger safety net of savings.

What are you most likely to splurge on?

Love a cheeky dinner with friends. Or any kind of travel.

Any resources that have helped you with your money - i.e., books, apps, websites, podcasts?

I love reading twitter threads! Also talking to adults in my life about what they would have done differently.

Any investments outside of Blossom?

Yes, I have invested a bit in crypto, wine, stocks, ETFs and NFTs over the last few years.

Who is your biggest money role model?

I would say my Mum.

What’s the best piece of financial advice you’ve been given? Or one piece of financial advice you’d give your younger self?

Start when you’re young!! Also, don’t worry about where anyone else is financially. Everyone is at very different places, and has had different advantages/setbacks - just run at your own pace.

And what’s the ultimate money goal you’re working towards?

Financial freedom.

Finally, tell us something you wouldn't want your in-laws to know about you..

Back in 2015, friends were talking about bitcoin after hearing their older siblings and parents mention it. I was intrigued. I used my dad’s card to make the investment… I stuffed up the first attempt and made two wallets. One had $300 in it. I obviously had no idea what crypto was back then and have no clue where I put the login to that account nor what exchange I used. If you do the math…. yeah, big loss… my parents never found out - sorry Mum and Dad, I’ll give you a tip if I ever find it ;)


This is not investment advice, just our effort to open the conversation surrounding money. Our interviewees opinions are based on their personal experiences with money, and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Blossom App. As always, please do your own research and make your own decisions. For more info on Blossom, check out the PDS, TMD & FAQs at